top of page
DC76EDAB-FFF9-4B28-A530-FDB366433122.heic

2024 course
calendar

This Year's Vertical Engagements!

*Course listings are open enrolment: private courses may be booked any time. Courses may be weather-dependent: see our cancellation policy. Schedule may be updated from time to time. Some courses have pre-requisites, see course pages or contact info@ontherocksclimbing.com for more info. Courses at Rattlesnake Point require a park day pass for each day. For detailed course descriptions, visit the Course Index.

MAY

Saturday, May 4

Gym to Crag Top-rope Anchors

8am at Metcalfe Rock (9hrs)

(offered by Climb Muskoka: contact gym for details and booking)

Friday, May 10

Top-rope Meet-up

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Saturday, May 11-Sunday, May 12

2-day Traditional Climbing Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)

Thursday, May 16 (6:30-8:30pm indoors) and Friday, May 17 (9am-5pm outdoors)

Gym to Crag Top-Rope Anchors

(offered by True North Climbing)

Saturday, May 18-Sunday, May 19

Multi-Pitch Skills Course (Sport)

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)

Monday, May 20

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Rappelling

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Full-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

8am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs)

Friday, May 24-Monday, May 27

RATTLESNAKE ROUND-UP first round!

Special Event at Rattlesnake Point!

Friday, May 24

   9am Trad Anchors Clinic (4hrs)

   1pm Trad Mentoring (4hrs)

   5pm Climbing Knots Clinic (2hrs)

Saturday, May 25

   9am Try Climbing (3hrs)

   12pm Try Climbing (3hrs)

   4pm Top-Rope Meet-up (4hrs)

Sunday, May 26

   9am Falling Clinic (4hrs)

   1pm Sport Anchor Cleaning Clinic (4hrs)

   4pm Rescue Knots Clinic (2hrs)

Monday, May 27

   9am Multi-Pitch Efficiency Clinic (4hrs)

   1pm Anchor Building Refresher (4hrs)

June

Saturday, June 1

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Full-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Kingston Mills (8hrs)

Sunday, June 2

Anchor Building Course

9am at Kingston Mills (8hrs)

Friday, June 7

Full-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs)

Saturday, June 8-Sunday, June 9

2-day Sport Lead Climbing Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)

Monday, June 10

Rock Rescue Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs)

Friday, June 14 (6:30-8:30 indoors)

and Saturday, June 15 (9am-5pm outdoors)

Gym to Crag Top-rope Anchors

(offered by Boulderz Climbing Gym)

CANCELLED

Sunday, June 16

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Anchor Building Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs)

Top-rope Meet-up

5pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Friday, June 21-Monday, June 24

RATTLESNAKE ROUND-UP second round

CANCELLED/RELOCATED to Metcalfe Rock due to Park Closure

Friday, June 21

   7am Anchor Building Review (5hrs)

   12pm Intro to Rappelling (4hrs)

Saturday, June 22 Rescheduled for July 1

   8am Crack Climbing Clinic

   1pm Top-Rope Meet-up 

Sunday, June 23

   8am Top Belay and Hauling (5hrs)

   1pm Improvised Ascending (4hrs)

Monday, June 24

   9am Trad Anchors Clinic (4hrs)

   1pm Trad Mentoring (4hrs)

Thursday, June 27

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Sunday, June 30

Full-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

8am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs)

July

Monday, July 1

Crack Climbing Clinic

8am at Metcalfe Rock (5hrs)

Top-rope Meet-up

1pm at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Tuesday, July 2-Wednesday, July 3

2-day Sport Lead Climbing Course

9am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs/day)

Friday, July 5

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Top-rope Meet-up

1pm at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Saturday, July 6

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Saturday, July 6-Monday, July 8

PCGI Single Pitch Guide Course

8am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs/day)

Saturday, July 13-Sunday, July 14

2-day Top-rope Climbing Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)

Saturday, July 13

Top-rope Meet-up

5pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Friday, July 19-Tuesday, July 23

RATTLESNAKE ROUND-UP final round!

Special Event at Rattlesnake Point!

Friday, July 19

   9am Sport Climbing Review (8hrs)

   8:30am, 1pm Multi-pitch Climb (4hrs)

   5:30pm Climbing Knots (2hrs)

Saturday, July 20

   9am Crack Climbing Clinic (4hrs)

   1pm Half-day Intro to Rappelling (4hrs)

   5pm Top-rope Meet-up (4hrs)

Sunday, July 21

   9am Half-day Intro to Climbing (4hrs)

   1pm ATC Belay and Rappel Clinic (4hrs)

   5:30pm Rescue Knots (2hrs)

Monday, July 22

   9am Trad Climbing Mentoring (5hrs)

Tuesday, July 23

   5pm Self-rescue: Escape the Belay (4hrs)

Monday, July 22-Tuesday, July 23

2-day Sport Lead Climbing Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)

Tuesday, July 23

Full-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs)

Saturday, July 27

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Full-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Kingston Mills (8hrs)

Sunday, July 28

Anchor Building Course

9am at Kingston Mills (8hrs)

Tuesday, July 30

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Kingston Mills (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Kingston Mills (4hrs)

August

Thursday, August 1 (6:30-8:30 indoors)

and Friday, August 2 (9am-5pm outdoors)

Gym to Crag Top-rope Anchors

(offered by Boulderz Climbing Gym)

Friday, August 2

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Top-rope Meet-up

1pm at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Tuesday, August 6-Wednesday, August 7

2-day Traditional Climbing Course

8am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs/day)

Monday, August 12-Tuesday, August 13

Multi-Pitch Skills Course (Sport)

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)

Friday, August 9

Full-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs)

Friday August 9 (6:30-8:30pm indoors) and

Saturday, August 10 (9am-5pm outdoors)

Gym to Crag Top-rope Anchors

(offered by True North Climbing)

Saturday, August 10

Top-rope Meet-up

5pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Sunday, August 11

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Friday, August 16-Sunday, August 18

BEAVER VALLEY CLIMBING FESTIVAL!

Special Event at Metcalfe Rock:

Festival clinics discounted 20% for festival ticket holders! See site for more details!

 

Friday, August 16

8am Intro to Outdoor Climbing (8hrs)

Saturday, August 17

8am Intro to Sport Climbing (8hrs)

8am Crack Climbing Clinic (4hrs)

12pm Half-day Intro to Climbing (4hrs)

Sunday, August 18

8am Intro to Trad Climbing (8hrs)

Saturday, August 24-Sunday, August 25

2-day Sport Lead Climbing Course

8am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs/day)

Tuesday, August 27

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Thursday, August 29-Friday, August 30

2-day Top-rope Climbing Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)

Saturday, August 31

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

September

Sunday, September 1

Anchor Building Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs)

Sunday, September 8

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Kingston Mills (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Kingston Mills (4hrs)

Monday, September 9-Tuesday September 10

2-day Traditional Climbing Course

9am at Kingston Mills (8hrs/day)

Sunday, September 15

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Saturday, September 21

Anchor Building Course

8am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs)

Sunday, September 22

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

8am at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Rappelling

12pm at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Saturday, September 28

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

October

Monday, September 30-Tuesday, October 1

2-day Traditional Climbing Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)

Saturday, October 12

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Sunday, October 13

Anchor Building Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs)

Book a course

Choose a climbing adventure. Courses can be rescheduled, changed or refunded (minus deposit) until 14 days before booked date.

Book a date for your course. Don't see what you're looking for? Remember private courses may be booked on any available dates. Need a specific location? Email us to ask about availability!

Your course is booked! Time to start getting stoked! Don't forget to pay the remaining course fees by 14 days before your course.

PRICING

For Open-enrolment Courses Only

(Pricing for private bookings is found in Course Index)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing        $100/person

Half-day Intro to Rappelling                    $125/person

Full-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing         $175/person

Anchor Building Course                           $200/person

Rock Rescue Course                                 $300/person

2-day Top-rope Climbing Course              $350/person

2-day Sport Lead Climbing Course           $450/person

2-day Traditional Climbing Course.          $650/person

2-day Multi-pitch Climbing Course           $650/person

Top-rope Meet-up                                     $80/person

*prices include tax and any climbing equipment provided; additional park fee at Rattlesnake Point

bottom of page