top of page
DC76EDAB-FFF9-4B28-A530-FDB366433122.heic

2024 course
calendar

This Year's Vertical Engagements!

*Course listings are open enrolment: private courses may be booked any time. Courses may be weather-dependent: see our cancellation policy. Schedule may be updated from time to time. Some courses have pre-requisites, see course pages or contact info@ontherocksclimbing.com for more info. Courses at Rattlesnake Point require a park day pass for each day. For detailed course descriptions, visit the Course Index.

10% Early Bird Discount for 2024 Courses booked and fully paid before April 1st!

April

Saturday, April 20

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Sunday, April 21

Anchor Building Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs)

Saturday, April 27-Sunday, April 28

2-day Sport Lead Climbing Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)

May

Saturday, May 11-Sunday, May 12

2-day Traditional Climbing Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)

Saturday, May 18-Sunday, May 19

Multi-Pitch Skills Course (Sport)

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)

Monday, May 20

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Rappelling

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Sunday, May 14

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

June

Saturday, June 1

Full-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Kingston Mills (8hrs)

Sunday, June 2

Anchor Building Course

9am at Kingston Mills (8hrs)

Monday, June 3-Tuesday, June 4

2-day Multi-Pitch Trad Skills Course

9am at Kingston Mills (8hrs/day)

Saturday, June 8-Sunday, June 9

2-day Sport Lead Climbing Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)

Monday, June 10

Rock Rescue Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs)

Sunday, June 16

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Thursday, June 27

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Saturday, June 29

Full-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

8am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs)

Sunday, June 30

Anchor Building Course

8am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs)

July

Monday, July 1

Rock Rescue Course

8am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs)

Tuesday, July 2-Wednesday, July 3

2-day Sport Lead Climbing Course

9am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs/day)

Saturday, July 13-Sunday, July 14

2-day Top-rope Climbing Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)

Friday, July 19

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Monday, July 22-Tuesday, July 23

2-day Sport Lead Climbing Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)

Saturday, July 27

Full-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Kingston Mills (8hrs)

Sunday, July 28

Anchor Building Course

9am at Kingston Mills (8hrs)

Tuesday, July 30

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Kingston Mills (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Kingston Mills (4hrs)

August

Saturday, August 3-Sunday, August 4

2-day Traditional Climbing Course

8am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs/day)

Monday, August 5

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

8am at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Thursday, August 8-Friday August 9

2-day Multi-Pitch Trad Skills Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)

Sunday, August 11

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Friday, August 23

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Saturday, August 24-Sunday, August 25

2-day Sport Lead Climbing Course

8am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs/day)

Monday, August 26

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Thursday, August 29-Friday, August 30

2-day Top-rope Climbing Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)

Saturday, August 31

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

September/October

Sunday, September 1

Anchor Building Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs)

Sunday, September 8

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Kingston Mills (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Kingston Mills (4hrs)

Monday, September 9-Tuesday September 10

2-day Traditional Climbing Course

9am at Kingston Mills (8hrs/day)

Sunday, September 15

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Saturday, September 21

Anchor Building Course

8am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs)

Sunday, September 22

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

8am at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Rappelling

12pm at Metcalfe Rock (4hrs)

Saturday, September 28

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Monday, September 30-Tuesday, October 1

2-day Traditional Climbing Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)

Saturday, October 12

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing

1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Sunday, October 13

Anchor Building Course

9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs)

Book a course

Choose a climbing adventure. Courses can be rescheduled, changed or refunded (minus deposit) until 14 days before booked date.

Book a date for your course. Don't see what you're looking for? Remember private courses may be booked on any available dates. Need a specific location? Email us to ask about availability!

Your course is booked! Time to start getting stoked! Don't forget to pay the remaining course fees by 14 days before your course.

PRICING

For Open-enrolment Courses Only

(Pricing for private bookings is found in Course Index)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing        $100/person

Half-day Intro to Rappelling                    $125/person

Full-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing         $175/person

Anchor Building Course                           $200/person

Rock Rescue Course                                 $300/person

2-day Top-rope Climbing Course              $350/person

2-day Sport Lead Climbing Course           $450/person

2-day Traditional Climbing Course.          $650/person

2-day Multi-pitch Climbing Course           $650/person

*prices include tax and any climbing equipment provided; additional park fee at Rattlesnake Point

*10% Discount for 2024 bookings paid in full before April 1st

bottom of page