• On The Rocks Climbing Guides

2022 Course Calendar

Updated: Aug 4


This Year's Vertical Engagements!*


April


Saturday, April 23

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing, 9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing, 1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)


Sunday, April 24

Anchor Building Course, 9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs)


May


Monday, May 9-Tuesday May 10

2-day Sport Lead Climbing Course at Rattlesnake Point (8 hrs/day)


Sunday, May 15

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing, 9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing, 1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)


Monday, May 23-Wednesday, May 25

3-day Traditional Climbing Course at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)


June


Friday, June 3-Sunday, June 5

PCGI Top Rope Guide Course at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs/day)


Saturday, June 4

Anchor Building Course, 9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs)


Monday, June 13

Rock Rescue Course, 9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs)


Sunday, June 26

Intro to Outdoor Climbing, NOW 9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs)


July


Saturday, July 2

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing, 9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing, 1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)


Monday, July 11-Tuesday July 12

2-day Toprope Climbing Course at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)


Saturday, July 16

Intro to Outdoor Climbing, 9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs)


Sunday, July 24

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing, 9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing, 1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)


August


Saturday, August 6

Intro to Outdoor Climbing, 8am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs)


Sunday, August 7

Anchor Building Course, 8am at Metcalfe Rock (8hrs)


Friday, August 12

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing, 9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing, 1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)


Saturday, August 13-Sunday, August 14

2-day Traditional Climbing Course at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs/day)


September


Saturday, September 3

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing, 9am at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)

Half-day Intro to Outdoor Climbing, 1pm at Rattlesnake Point (4hrs)


Sunday, September 4

Anchor Building Course, 9am at Rattlesnake Point (8hrs)


*Course listings are open enrolment: private courses may be booked any time. Courses may be weather-dependent: see our cancellation policy. Schedule may be updated from time to time. Some courses have pre-requisites, see course pages or contact info@ontherocksclimbing.com for more info. Courses at Rattlesnake Point require a park day pass for each day.

341 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All